Take Me Home

Take Me Home

Alex Hart

$0.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

How much would you risk for a child who isn't yours?



An ingenious, taut, global thriller for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben...

* * * * * * *

When struggling journalist Harper returns a dress to the shop she bought it from that morning, she sees the same little girl sitting in the exact same place she saw her hours ago.

No one in the shop knows who the girl is.
No desperate parents have contacted mall security to say they've lost their daughter.
And the local police have no new reports of a missing child.

The girl says she misses her mother.
But why is nobody looking for her?
And what if finding her home is the worst thing you could do?

* * * * * * *

Readers Are LOVING Take Me Home:

'A movie made in words' 5* Review
'Witty, ironic, thoughtful - and often very moving' 5* Review
'Addictive reading' 5* Review
'Fast paced, believable and interesting characters' 5* Review
'Gripping page-turner with clever twists & turns' 5* Review
'Alex has a talent for painting pictures in your head' 5* Review


From the chilly streets of New York City to the electric blue skies of coastal Florida - this is an emotional, page-turning road trip that follows a trail of theories, all the way to a devastating revelation...


Author

Alex Hart:
Alex Hart has worked in the film and television industry for over 20 years, primarily in drama and factual development. When she isn't at her desk, spending time with her imaginary friends, she can often be found reading, paddle boarding, cycling, running and playing squash. She lives with her two Siberian cats, Lilya and Igor.

Info

Reviews