The Bookbinder's Daughter

The Bookbinder's Daughter

Jessica Thorne

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!perfectionFIVE STARS allllll the way!Mind-blowingso much to lovemake sure you get it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

On her first day as a bookbinder at Ayredale Library, Sophie gazes in awe at the grand, turreted building nestled deep in the English countryside. It’s where her mother Elizabeth worked too: before she disappeared. Clutching her leaf-shaped necklace – all that Elizabeth left behind ­– Sophie hopes to finally find the truth, and soon feels strangely at home alongside her fellow binders.

But everything changes when a beautiful door – engraved with a leaf matching her mother’s necklace – swings open at her touch. Sophie gasps at the impossible sight inside: a silver tree growing higher than the library itself. Amidst the gentle rustling leaves Sophie hears a familiar whisper. Although there’s no-one to be seen she’s certain it’s her mother’s voice:

‘There you are, my Sophie. I knew you’d come back for me.’

Could the magical library itself have stolen her mother away? And could the necklace unlock the secrets of the tree?

Asking the enigmatic Keeper of the Library for answers gets her nothing but dire warnings – and when another face from her past appears at the grand doors of Ayredale, Sophie’s blood runs cold at his sinister smile. Will she ever find the truth about her mother – or will Sophie be the next to disappear?

An absolutely unputdownable read about long-hidden family secrets and the magic that lurks between the pages of every book. Perfect for fans of The Ten Thousand Doors of January, The Night Circus and The Binding.

Read what everyone’s saying about The Bookbinder’s Daughter:

Wowone of the best books I have read this year… simply fantastic, amazing, outstanding and superb. I loved it so much… highly recommend… beautiful… This is an amazing book, which you just have to read so that you can feel the magic too!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing, magical book… pulls you in and keeps you on your toes the whole time… when it finally ends you wish it didn’t have to… phenomenal… omg… I cannot wait to read this book again.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A beautiful tale… drew me in from thefirst pagemust-read… I absolutely loved this book. Gorgeousa treasure to read and reread for years to come…

I can’t recommend it highly enough…


Author

Jessica Thorne:
Jessica Thorne saw Star Wars at an impressionable age and life was never the same. She’s loved fantasy, romance and science fiction ever since and spends her time looking for adventure – in the pages of her books. Sometimes she is Ruth Frances Long and won the European Science Fiction Society Spirit of Dedication Award for Best Author of Children’s Science Fiction and Fantasy, 2015.

Info

Reviews